I Wanna Know About The Nerds

Hey NERDS! I wanna learn a little a bit about everyone here. And I think it’ll be cool if everyone learned a little bit about me, too.

So I will add 3 interesting facts about me!

• Grew up in sunny Florida

• I love pork more than any other kinds of meat

• I love to cook, but I am also a lazy cook. My motto: recipes shouldn’t have more than 5 steps.

Add your facts to the thread by hitting the “reply” button. You’re welcome to participate - even if you’re a professional Anova community lurker and haven’t spoken yet. :wink:

Had a paid cooking job in 1957. It let me know that while I loved cooking, I didn’t want to be a cook.

I like to shop the discontinued carts and look for money off at register tags to decide what to cook.

I got my Anova in June 2015.

I have two dogs.

1 Like

I have 2 Anovas one is their first release and the second one is the first release of the latest offering. So no apps or wi-fi for me. I enjoy cooking and also enjoy smoking food outdoors. Pork shoulder, ribs and brisket are my favorites. I grew up near Seattle and have moved around the country after college.

1 Like

Interesting! I’ve always loved to cook and I am food blogger too, but I think I can understand not wanting to be professional cook.

Btw what are dicontinued carts?

With the two Anovas that you have, is there one you prefer over the other???

Lots of stores put items that they have cleared from the shelf and will not re-order. They are jumbled together and may be near one of the back doors. Lots of junk, but sometimes a treasure. I once got some caviar that way, not GREAT caviar, but caviar nonetheless. All are sharply discounted to get them out of the store.

@RichardOL ohh okay I gotta look into that. I’m always on the hunt for a good bargain

Not really; if I recall correctly the original one has a little more heating power but I can’t notice the difference. I like being able to do vegetables and meat at the same time.