# IOS and Android Privacy Policy

**URL:** <https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988>\
**Category:** General\
**Created:** [February 7, 2019, 2:25pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988 "2019-02-07T14:25:34Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 5\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Rexmex](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/r/ec9cab/32.png) [@Rexmex](https://community.anovaculinary.com/u/Rexmex)\
**Post date:** [February 7, 2019, 2:25pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988/1 "2019-02-07T14:25:34Z")

</div>

I searched the forum for conversations on the privacy policy for the IOS and Android app but did not see any. I started using the app a few months ago and have been using it to document my recipes. Now the app wants me to login to edit and create recipes, and displays a notification that my personal information will be shared. What personal information is shared when logging in?

Thanks

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![AlyssaWOAH](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/community.anovaculinary.com/alyssawoah/32/2946_2.png) [@AlyssaWOAH](https://community.anovaculinary.com/u/AlyssaWOAH)\
**Post date:** [February 7, 2019, 4:54pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988/2 "2019-02-07T16:54:56Z")

</div>

Hm, can you let me know exactly what that notification is stating, or if you have a screenshot, that would be better. Also, are you using iOS or Android?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Ember](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/community.anovaculinary.com/ember/32/729_2.png) [@Ember](https://community.anovaculinary.com/u/Ember)\
**Post date:** [February 7, 2019, 8:31pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988/3 "2019-02-07T20:31:30Z")

</div>

@AlyssaWOAH, I had the app request log-in and reconnection of the APC on Monday(ish). I assumed an app update but it’s the first time in 18 months or more.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![AlyssaWOAH](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/community.anovaculinary.com/alyssawoah/32/2946_2.png) [@AlyssaWOAH](https://community.anovaculinary.com/u/AlyssaWOAH)\
**Post date:** [February 7, 2019, 10:07pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988/4 "2019-02-07T22:07:13Z")

</div>

Yeah, we are getting reports of this. We had a major app update that affected log-ins. Our team is aware of it and are looking into it. It should only happen once, though. Please let me know if it forces you to log in and/or reconnect your APC again.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![AlyssaWOAH](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex016/user_avatar/community.anovaculinary.com/alyssawoah/32/2946_2.png) [@AlyssaWOAH](https://community.anovaculinary.com/u/AlyssaWOAH)\
**Post date:** [February 7, 2019, 11:27pm UTC](https://community.anovaculinary.com/t/ios-and-android-privacy-policy/19988/5 "2019-02-07T23:27:59Z")

</div>

I got some clarity from our product team with the notification you’re referring to. The alert is an Apple requirement so that we can launch our new log in/sign up system in a browser view from the app. While the messaging in this alert is confusing, we don’t share information about users.
