How to have my ribye steak ready 10 hours later with the WI_FI Precision Cooker?

I’m new to use the WI_FI Precision Cooker and would like to learn how to have my steak ready when I come home 10 hours later after preparing it according to the instructions before leaving home.

Based on my experiment with the device, the device keeps the same temperature after running off the timer with a constant beeping. It is not turned off or reduced to a lower temperature to keep it warm as what I expected. However, the instruction requests (1) putting the steak in the device after reaching the preheat temperature, and (2) avoiding overcook by not leaving it in the device for longer than 4 hours. It is impossible to satisfy both of the requirements under the situation. Please advise how to have the steak ready without overcooking after 10 hours.

It seems to me that there are only two alternatives: (1) placing the steak in the device with some ice or at the room temperature before leaving home and remotely start the device about 2 hours before coming home; or (2) placing the steak in the device after reaching the preheat temperature before leaving home and remotely stop the device within 2 hours.

Please advise which method is better, or any other suggestions?

There’s a good article here showing ways that you could delay your cook by using ice in your bath: Experiments to Determine How Long Will a Sous Vide Ice Bath Keep Food Safe

The two alternatives you’ve suggested would both yield a result which could likely make you very sick. If you leave meat in the “danger zone” for two hours, you really shouldn’t be eating it.

(Me, I don’t do this - I’ll use the remote capability to have the bath up to temperature when I get home - then put the food in once I’m there, or to keep tabs on a cook while I’m out) - the container I have is a larger 5.75gallon one, non-insulated.