50 hour brisket drop in temperature

I am new to Sous Vide. I am cooking a brisket using the recipe from the app that called for 50 hours. I had checked the water level before going to bed and again around 4 this morning. Added water before bed but not at 4. When I got up at 9 it was beeping. The temp was at 101. I am okay to just add water and keep going or get rid of it and start again?

How long had it cooked before you checked it last? Was the beeping due to low water, or was there another issue?

The beeping was low water. I had checked it at 4 am so 5 hours. The temp was at 101

How long had it been cooking at 4 am?

Ottleyfam, congratulations, you are one very brave new SV cook. Brisket is one of the most challenging pieces of meat to cook using any technique.

That’s the 135F x 50 hour cook app, right?
At 135F there should not be significant evaporation, however on long cooks seasoned users often employ some method of covering their vessel to minimize water loss.

You will learn as you progress in SV cooking that the technique imposes a disciplined attention to detail in your cooking.

There’s a few details missing that would help diagnose your problem.
The thickness of your brisket. Whole, or a piece of brisket?
Start time of cooking at 135F.
Size of your water bath.
Water level at commencement of cooking and when checked. MIN, MAX, or somewhere in between?

You don’t disclose your start time so it’s hard to know what degree of heat diffusion had been achieved in your brisket of unknown thickness. You tell us water level and temperature were satisfactory at 0400. Correct?

We know as a rough approximation that heat penetrates meat at the rate of 1-inch per hour. The thicker the meat the slower the heat penetration. Then knowing the cooking time from start to 0400 and the thickness of the brisket will allow you to judge if heat had thoroughly penetrated the meat and if it was safe at 0900.