Reheating precooked meals

Hello! I’m new to this so please be patient. First off, I’m a single person with a service dog. My issue is when I cook a recipe it is usually enough for a family of 4. Way too much for me to eat before it goes bad no mention of being sick of it and forcing me to waste perfectly good food. I want to freeze the left overs for another day or when I don’t have time to cook. I want to pre-grill chicken quarters, beef stew, and pot roast. Any tips to doe this will be hugely appreciated

I’m not sure I understand the relevance of the fact that you have a service dog.

You do know you don’t have to cook that much food at one time, right?

Freezing leftovers is easy. If you’re freezing them for a relatively short amount of time (no more than a month or so) just put them in a zip-lock freezer bag, squeeze out as much air as you can, seal and toss in the freezer. If you want to keep them for a longer period of time then you’re better of vacuum sealing them.

I’m not sure what you mean by "pre-grill"ing in this context, and how something like that relates to preserving large amounts of already cooked foods…nor how one would go about grilling stew.

Welcome Danny, you will soon be glad you decided to embark on your Anova culinary adventures, - but don’t expect too much patience here.

As i understand your post, your need is to cook 4-portion batches of proteins in advance and store unconsumed items frozen for future meals. Right?

I suggest you can either pre or post-grill / sear your chicken quarters. Just enough to give them some colour. Then vacuum package in single meal portions, and SV cook to your desired doneness. After cooking, chill in an ice bath for 30 minutes, date and label, and freeze for future enjoyment.