ISO help converting cranberry chicken recipe to sous vide

Hi there. I am very new to sous vide. Can you help me understand the basic principles of adapting a conventional recipe to sous vide?

The recipe I want to make is for Cranberry Glazed Chicken. I have made it for many years, but my daughter dislikes chicken because she finds it dry. I am hoping that the Anova will help. Without specifics, the basic outlines of the conventional recipe as are follows:

1. Dredge the chicken, brown it and remove from pan.
  2. Make the sauce in the pan by combining cranberries, brown sugar and water until the cranberries pop. Then mix in some vinegar & seasonings, with a little more flour to thicken.
  3. Put the chicken back into the sauce, cover and simmer for 1/2 hour.

Based on what I am reading about sous vide, it is obvious that I can cook the chicken in the sous vide bag, but that it won’t brown. The sous vide recipes all require the browning to be done at the end, quickly. However, since this sauce involves some sugar, I’m afraid it will result in burning and now browning. I’m not sure how important browning really is to the recipe, since the chicken is served smothered in the sauce.

My question: How should I adopt this type of recipe method to sous vide?

A) Should I do the entire recipe in the sous vide bags and skip the last stage browning as unimportant?
B) Should I cook the chicken without any flavourings at all, build the sauce in the pan using the cooking juices from the chicken, brown the chicken with nothing on it and then cover with the sauce at the end? Won’t that result in sort of less cross transfer of flavours?
C). I’m not sure it’s a good idea to have cranberries popping inside the bags, since that’s a release of steam heat that might upset the vaccuum? Should I do something like build the sauce in a pan, and once the cranberries have popped, THEN add the sauce to the bag with the chicken and cook, skipping the browning at the end?
D). Something else?