Lid Advice for new APC

Have been cooking sous vide for a year or so and just got the new APC when it became available. My previous experience is with another brand.

For anyone that has the new APC and may have/had the Nano, according to Anova, the barrel dimensions are the same but I believe the attachment is different. Does anyone know if a lid designed for the Nano will fit the new APC? I currently have 12 and 26 qt containers with lids sized for the old APC where I enlarged the opening a couple millimeters to fit my other Circulator. I’d like to get a new set of lids to fit the new APC but don’t know what size to get.

I’d also happily accept ideas for homemade inserts or any other ideas about how to make the existing lids fit the new APC better.

Great community. Looking forward to your responses. Thanks.

Hi Gslater. I’m by no means an expert. but when I do long cooks, I drape a clean washcloth (that I use as a kitchen towel ) around the base of the cooker above the lid to help with evaporation loss.
You could check Amazon for a lid, they have them esp. made for the Anova PC. I was looking for a larger container, but I have the nano, and didn’t know of the lid would fit. Plus they’re pricey, $30 for the container, and $28 for the lid.
Good luck

Cling wrap and aluminium foil are also used by many to cover their cooking vessel so a not to have to deal with evaporation and condensation.

I have a cheap 12L plastic storage box that I purchased for cooking small items in which I have cut a hole in the lid. For large or long cooks I use an old cooler that I found in the garage. There is no need to spend large quantities of money for cooking vessels. Far better to spend that money on food to cook.