Precision Pro Sealer and Reuseable Bags

I can’t figure out how to hook up the vacuum tubing from the machine to the Reusable Bags port. Am I suppose to cut open the small round spot where it should seal? I tried to just push it in there and it won’t go in. There are no clear directions (beyond the Ikea like pictures showing the tubing going from sealer to bag port). What am I missing? Very obviously, I am brand new at this. Please help!

Hi ya @KathyD Welcome.

There are a variety of bag vacuum ‘ports’, usually in my experience a glued on piece of plastic with a film ‘valve’. And they seem to require peculiar adaptors - quarter sized that go over the hole in the middle and attached to the PP Sealer external port.

I have not tried vacuuming bags. My effort with mason jar lids seems to have failed.

I am happy with my PP Sealer, but am dragging my feet buying a mason jar sealing kit - pump and adapters.

I had the same problem as you and reached out to Anova support about it. Here’s the response they gave me:

You may use the FoodSaver-brand lid attachment for the mason jar.

Also, for the Anova Precision Port Resealable Bags, it is not recommended as the holes on both sides are relatively small and you have to keep them aligned during the whole process.

So despite the box the resealable bags come in saying “any other Anova vacuum sealer using the hose accessory connector” the official Anova position is that their own packaging is a lie and you shouldn’t try to use them with anything but the handheld precision vacuum.