Developer Resources

Please let us know if there’s anything that would help the developer community, but this is what we’ve come up with as a start:

I’m new to smartphone development, so forgive me if this is a dumb question. Is there an android SDK coming, is it in the dropbox already? It all looked to be IOS based to me.

Hey @bcapaldo‌,

We’re hoping to ship the Android sample app in the next week or two. We’re working on it!

getting this error when trying to build/run, got the latest version of xcode

Undefined symbols for architecture i386:
OBJC_CLASS$_BleGattServices”, referenced from:
objc-class-ref in DeviceScan.o
ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture i386
clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)

@bdietz Are you trying to build for an emulator (i386)? If you connect your iOS device and build for it, it would work (there are still some warnings, but it build and runs).

@bdietz‌ We’ve had other developers report a similar issue, but we’ve been unable to replicate it. We’re hoping to have a solution soon.

If you’re going to ship libBleGattServices.a as a static library you’ll need to provide another version that targets i386 for the simulator in addition to the arm one.

Alternatively, you could open source that library as well which is a lot easier for clients to integrate into Xcode via something like cocoapods. Most ios libraries don’t ship as precompiled binaries since it’s such a pain to integrate with the existing apple dev tools.

What @npankey says! :slight_smile:

How do we get an invite to the developer Trello board?

@npankey‌ Shoot me a PM with your info.

@"Stephen Svajian"‌ - Think I figured out the error you’re referencing

If you’re using Xcode 5.1 or newer and targeting an iPhone 5s device you’ll still get this build error

No architectures to compile for (ONLY_ACTIVE_ARCH=YES, active arch=arm64, VALID_ARCHS=armv7 armv7s).