Precision Cooker 3.0 Low Water Shut Off Notification

Newbie here. Used my new cooker 4 times. Cooking now. Noticed the cooker went silent. Nothing on display, short of power light, provided any info on status.

App showed low water. Checked and water was no where near low as indicated in drawing. If element cover has low / high marks, I don’t see them.

Added water, selected Start in app and currently all is well.

Is there a setting for an audible alarm / notification for the app? Had I been out and about for a period of time, I would have been a bit disappointed.

Thanks

Use / get a lid for your pot, will greatly lessen the chance of moisture vapour entering the circuitry & screwing up the unit short / long term (depending on luck)

As a new user (welcome) there is a lot of detail you could be (should read up on) grab a cuppa & learn up.

On all my units there is indeed a marker point for min / max water level. go round the cowel (cover) & you will find it.

1 Like

Thank you. Found the marks and highlighted them. Not a pot; container with lid and cooker opening. I do a lot of reading / researching. After additional reading today, it appears a low water disconnect is not all that unusual. Perhaps not common but happens on multiple occasions.

Thanks again

Shooter, you may have read / researched a lot, but unless you put into practice keeping water vapour in the pot to continue a cook then you may very well run into the problem on a frequent rinse & repeat cycle, so are advised to fix that (it’s all over the place being such a common error all over the forum here thus, really surprised you had not found that out)

Secondly, & food for thought, vapour enters the building fabric which unless folk live in a solid stone castle will doubtless have a lot of plasterboard, that sucks up inordinate amounts of moisture given half a chance with problem potential over the years, black mould etc.