probe/timer

If i touch the button to switch from timer to probe temp I get notification that timer completed ?

Portlist, i am not an Anova oven owner, but i am a seasoned cook experienced with combi-ovens. You might have confused your oven by switching from timer-controlled to probe-controlled ccoking. Your oven may not be able to manage two different set cooking modes.

To change cooking modes, consider stopping cooking in one mode and then restart your oven in the new mode.

What does your ovens’ operating manual advise?

Frank,
The owners manual is silent on the matter as it is about most matters.
I have discovered that you are essentially right. I thought switching to the probe would simply give me the temperature of the probe but what it does is switch to probe controlled cooking .and since I had not set that up it deleted the timer.
Thanks for your input. I am quite liking this oven so far. Terrific bread!
Steve

Hi Steve, i’m glad to know that other than that mode switching difficulty you experienced you like your new oven. Detailed and useful manuals are costly to produce so i am not surprised at your comment.

I wouldn’t cook without a combi-oven. I got my first, a Rational, in 1978.