Wifi sucks.....

I literally just set up an entire new network in my apartment just to use ANOVA since it would not connect to my google wifi… Why sell a device that doesn’t work with modern technologies?

I broke out an old wifi router and created a new 2.4G network just for my anova… THe password just has lower case and upper case letters and it still will not connect…

Contact Anova support and they should be able to give you a hand.
(I wish I had some better advice or ideas you could try, but the WiFi on mine has no problem connecting and has worked fine for the last year and a half, so I’ve no personal experience trouble shooting it.)

Just went through 3 different routers and a couple hours with Anova Support over Facebook messenger. Sent multiple log files etc… no luck

All the food I purchased to sous vide this weekend is now not happening, they want me to send it back…told me it was a defective unit. I do not have high hopes that any of the units will connect to my wifi at this point.

Thinking of going back to Mellow at this point. 5G works on it and you can connect multiple phones for different users. I am not see any advantages at this point.

You don’t need WiFi to cook. The Anova can be set from the controls on the head of the unit. WiFi connection of the device is just a gimmick. It is not essential.

1 Like

Not really… The mellow was game changing because I could cook an amazing meal while I was at work. Both me and my significant other both work and for both of us to come home to perfect steak or perfect chicken was absolutely not a gimmick.

Wifi is game changer.

I’m afraid I disagree entirely.

I have been using sous vide processing for cooking meals for almost 3 years now. I have a Wifi unit and one without. I frequently process foods for up to 72 hours while I am not at home. After the first 6 months of use I no longer felt the urge/need to check in on the cook to make sure that the device is still at the temperature that was set.