New App information

After reading in here a little it seems that for many the app is useless. I am not here looking for support or to complain. I just want to know if there is any news regarding the new app, if there are workarounds IE reverting to older software etc. Also has anyone had success with the PRO cooker and the app?

For those that have had success with the app for a long time would you share the app version+platform+type of cooker that you were using?

Thank you!

2 Likes

I would not describe the app as useless; simply less useful than it was before, especially for those of us with the earlier Bluetooth-only models who had declined setting up an account.
I was told that that the former pre-heat timer will be re-instated (in a conversation 3 weeks ago over this and other app issues).
I was advised by a (very helpful and informative) second-tier customer service representative that they will not provide an App downgrade; I had been requesting one for 2 months.
They are well aware of the public chatter on the App and they do want to get it back to making everyone happy.
(I use both the Bluetooth as well as the latest WiFi only model, to use them both I need to use two phones; there seems to be a need to sign out of one device before logging into the other. I do not know if there is a similar issue in controlling multiple WiFi devices from a single phone/App.)

1 Like

Ditto on near useless “new” app. This “upgrade” is worse than the original. Do any of you even read submitted recipies before posting? Often multiple steps are missing. Often nothing downloads!

So, no new information about the app that was launching LAST summer?

Still nothing. I feel doubts on using it.

latest versions on iPhone works better (I’m using it with 3 different devices the wifi, pro and new APC), however I feel they are spending too much (read losing precious) time on ancillary aspects such as creating recipes from the app which are better done on other devices.

1 Like