Which anova is the "best"?

Hey, Im new to sous vide and thought i would get an anova circulator. Found out there were two different, Anova one and Anova PC, the former seems to be the more powerful and the later has bluetooth. Im having a hard time decide which one to buy, would you notice the power difference? Is one more effective than the other? Difference in noise? the $20 difference is nothing that will swing me one side or the other, just looking for the best of the two performance wise.

PS.
Also lost my “Facebook Like” discount code :open_mouth: Could you send me another? :stuck_out_tongue:

Best regards

I have an Anova Precision Cooker that is working very, very well for me. I also thought about getting the Anova One but decided I wanted the connectivity, which appealed to the geek in me. In the several months and many, many meals I’ve made with the APC, I’ve used the bluetooth features maybe a handful of times, and even then it was more to “play” with the unit than it was to set it up. The unit’s rolling knob works just fine thank you and the timer, while handy, is so cumbersome to initiate that I skip it and use the timer function on my cell phone.

All of that said, I’m still very happy with the APC’s performance, but I think I would have been equally happy without the Bluetooth functionality. Had I known that, I would have likely gone for the Anova One for the extra power.